Another year to be thankful for “My Birthday” ♥♥♥:)


Yesterday was my birthday. I don’t know if I will say yeheeyyy or what before then!  Because one thing in my mind is that I’m not young anymore! Few weeks ago I had this consciousness reaction of my system that I’m getting old, and tons of crazy stuffs playing around my narrow head. My husband is concerned about my reaction after hearing my insane words, and he does helped me to calm down too.:)

Few days before my birthday, I concluded that, I should be floating on air, and delighted because I still exist. Thanks God for nourishing my spiritual life to flashed back the admirable moments of my life and the dreadful moments was my shade to stay strong.

Yesterday early morning I woke-up and headed to the bathroom with my eyes still closed walking like dead. Then I jumped to bed right away to get back to sleep, and my husband says that I have to wash my face because it’s dirty. I said no! But I did went back to the bathroom, turned the lights on and this eyeful gift wrapped surprised me with this sweet card, from my juicy man.:)

Gift

We attend our sunday routine mass at church. I told our priest after the mass that it’s “My Birthday today” then he hug and kiss my forehead, with his joke “How old 18?” I responded really father? I love our Priest here in English community church, as they are friendly, always there to listen us, and have this very cheerful sense of humor.

Coffee break

After mass we stopped by for a short coffee break.:)

After 30minutes my husband told me to just follow him. While holding each others hands because of the sleeky sidewalks. I’m anticipating that we’re heading for lunch because of the side to side restaurants in the background. So I sprinkled a sarcastic sentence “If we’re going for lunch, why we have to stop that coffee break?” We walked by the American Embassy, then I saw the hotel. I said to my mind OK will gonna eat in the hotel! But NOPE I’m wrong!

Then I finely understood! He surprised me with this calming, relaxing, soothing 90minutes SPA Swedish massage.

SPA

I admit, I was surprised the SPA thing.  New background to my eyes, I love,  and enjoyed so much the Swedish massage. I’m much on a Thai massage or the Traditional Thai massage, as I have Swedish massage before and I did not like it. But this time “The Alchymist Grand Hotel & SPA” did a good job for their Swedish massage service.:)

Next Surprised? Dinner at this hotel ↓

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

comp

Ape

Mainme

Overlooking Romantic Birthday dinner.:)

Overlooking Romantic Birthday dinner.:)

Fresh and alive... Don't eat me please!

Fresh and alive… The Lobster… Don’t eat me please!

After all that birthday of mine

My Birthday yesterday was perfect with romance, love, and surprised. I was fascinating with the efforts of my husband trying to feel me like young still at heart lol.:) My man was so happy and so do I because of the following

  1. I got my Lobster which is my favorite dish, and our dinner cuisine was delicious mouth-watering. The waiter even lucrative enough to gift me this bottle of champagne for my birthday.
  2.  I got my favorite way to relax the lovely SPA.
  3. And I got my additional Apple collection.♥♥♥:)

While heading outside the hotel my husband wanted to ride a Taxi back to our flat, and I refused as I wanted to enjoy the night though it’s raining a little but I prepared to ride the Tram, to enjoy, to welcome the additional number of my years. 

And Yes I had the magnificent birthday according to my views yesterday. I am also thankful for my Mom for bringing me in this world, though I miss her so bad already, it’s been 2yrs now that I haven’t seen her. I called her yesterday morning and the first word she throw to me was her sweet words of wishing me a “Happy Birthday my child”♥♥♥:)

Again to my juicy husband, thank you so much for building the remarkable years of mine again, you never fail to surprised me as always you do since the day we meet. I Love you very much with all of me.:)

Happy Birthday to me, and for those whose celebrating their birthday’s this month and the next month. May all we have a “Happy Happy Blissful Birthday’s” to all of us♥♥♥:)

Yen-Yen

8 thoughts on “Another year to be thankful for “My Birthday” ♥♥♥:)

  1. Happy Birthday Yen, Yen and what a wonderful day you had, thank you for sharing it with us.

    I enjoy being 60, to me it’s a special time in my life, I have life wisdom and Godly wisdom and I understand so much more then I use to. I also appreciate God’s creation more because I have time to enjoy it.

    Age is in the heart not the body, our Spirits can soar when we are 90+ and if we have the right focus, every age has blessings.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    • Hi dear Anne,
      Pardon me for the delayed response. I am very sorry. I hope you will continue to drop by here in my blog with your comments.:) I should do better to respond all the messages I received.:)

      Thank you so much for your birthday greetings to me, it was a fascinating day for me.:) Last night my husband and I went to a Bible Studay hosted by our Priest. And I remember all you said in this message about our ages. And yes another year in our existence is a huge blessing and a must to rejoice.:)

      Happy 60 Anne.:)
      Best Regards and God Bless,
      Yen-Yen

Leave a Reply

