SUNDAY POST: New Year 2013


Have a Blissful Happy New Year my friend.:)

Have a Blissful Happy New Year my friend.:)

New Years Eve @ Old-town square Prague:)

New Years Eve @ Old-town square Prague:)

Old-town Square Prague New Years Eve.:)

Old-town Square Prague
New Years Eve.:)

In this New Year I opted to follow my ancestors traditions and thats in the country of Philippines where I came originally. I been out of the philippines for 7 Christmases and New Years already. Since then I have not been working the traditions, so this time I think it’s time for me to do it.

In the Philippines New Years Eve is a big day specially the countdown of the January 1 we’re Filipinos celebrate New Years during midnight together with the crazy fireworks everywhere in the street as one of the top traditions in the country.

If you ask about the “Whats going on with rounded FRUITS?” will my friend, the varieties of fruits which is rounded is part of the traditions in the Philippines too, and it is the relevant subject as well. It’s a Filipinos beliefs that having a 12 different fruits during New Years Eve is an offering and hopping that the next year will bring us “GOOD LUCK, HEALTH, and LOVE” Which is only if we offer a rounded 12 different types of fruits.:) Dont ask me another Why! or els you’ll be bored reading my another pages of explanations.

Philippine New Year's Tradition.:)

Philippine New Year’s Tradition 12 different types of rounded fruits.:)

In

12 different varieties of of round fruits.

12 different varieties of of rounded fruits, to give you Love, Health, and good Luck for the New Year.:)

Round balls

Rounded  balls:)

Fruits

I can recalled that my Mom, hung those bundles of grapes to the ceiling ,as she believed that is brings the family a respect and love together!

My Husband and I don’t really cook New Years Eve, instead we go to a fine dinning restaurant. But this time I picked to grabbed some stuffs in the grocery so we can have fun cooking together in our kitchen! And yes we do have fun listening the spirits of the season, and after that we dropped by to the New Years Eve Mass church, then having a romantic walk to the town of Prague.:)

New Years Eve early dinner:)

New Years Eve early dinner grilled spicy pork:)

Hubby’s cooked this Spicy Italian Spaghetti.:)

For Spaghetti stuffs:)

Italian Spaghetti ingredients, spicy type:)

Processing & Mixing:)

Processing & Mixing:)

New Years Eve early dinner for just my Husband and I.:) We wish we're closer to our family across the globe.:)

Simple New Years Eve early dinner for just the two of us Hubby and I.:) We wish we’re closer to our family across the globe.:)

People started to become crazy around the city. Time to go home before we bump into trouble.

People started to become crazy around the city. Time to head home before we bump into trouble. Police officers are all over the city too, and ready to rescue if crimes or accidents bump!

I know this is not

OK What the *****? In the Philippines again, it’s tradition and beliefs that before January 1 or the New Years day comes, is to make sure that your laundry basket is empty. And make sure no dirty cloths lift-over from the last year! or els you’ll end-up of having bad smells and dirty cloths always till the entire New Years ends. Now do I believed it? NOPE! But it’s just fun to recalled and follow my Philippine Traditions though, plus it drives my husband crazy hahhahah.:)

Garbage everywhere.

Garbage everywhere started to join the club around the city! This is the sign of NEW YEAR.:)

Happy New Year

Happy New Year every one.:) Remember whatever is your traditions is? either you’ll follow it or not, it really doesn’t matter because we believed what we believed and we follow whats the best for it.:) No ones knows the future is except our only creatures and thats GOD who knows our path.:)

Weekly Sunday Post

Weekly Sunday Post

Please visit this site to know more about Christmas article,

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/new-year-2013/#comments

http://seraphim6.me/2012/12/31/new-year-2013-equanimity/

 

Have a Blissful and a Happy safe New Year to all of us.

Cheers,

Yen-Yen

10 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST: New Year 2013

    • Absolutely it is fun.:)
      I think hanging the grapes in the window is more easier. I wonder why my Mother love wanted to hung her grapes at the 4 corners in the house ceiling? I remember I always complained before as it is hard! hmmpp, I have to let her know that windows is fine too.:)

      Thank you dear Starlight God Bless,

      Yen2x

      • oh and i forgot, also at the door.. my mother said that it represents money, so its a tradition to hang them at all the openings of the house..

  1. Pingback: NEW YEAR 2013: Equanimity | Simply Charming

    • Hi Rest,
      Yes I’m obsessed with food, and love to photograph them. I think I photograph everything lol.:)

      Prague is beautiful and interesting to live with, most of the time the weather is gray!

      A good day,
      Yen-Yen

Leave a Reply

